DCA Minutes AGM April 13, 2010 (draft)

Dalhousie Community Association

Annual General Meeting – 2010

Draft Minutes of Annual General Meeting of 13 April 2010 held at the Dalhousie Community Centre

1. Meeting was called to order at 7:20pm by Eric Darwin, President .

2. Emilie Hayes, a community developer from the Somerset West Community Health Centre presented the findings of the Ottawa Neighbourhood Study for Dalhousie.

3. The minutes of 2009 AGM were adopted on a motion by Martha Musgrove and Ida Henderson.

4. President’s Report: Eric Darwin presented his report. The President’s Report (posted separately) was accepted on a motion by David Seaborn and Archie Campbell.

5. Treasurer’s Report: David Seaborn presented his report. The report was adopted on a motion of by David Seaborn and Eric Darwin.

6. Election of the Board of Directors for 2010-2011: Carol Sissons chaired the elections. There being no contested positions, the following people were elected by acclamation: Archie Campbell, Ann Cavlovic, Sean Darcy, Eric Darwin, Michael Hatfield, Craig Haynes, Ida Henderson, Maija Kagis, Zsofia Orosz, Phil Robinson, David Seaborn, Charles Akben-Marchand, Lisa-Marie Inman, Stephen Bolton and Catherine Boucher.

7. The meeting was adjourned at 8:30pm on a motion by Eric Darwin.

David Seaborn

14 April 2010